Beast Moans, Swan Lake

Swan Lake is a joint project of Spencer Krug (Wolf Parade, Sunset Rubdown), Dan Bejar (The New Pornographers, Destroyer) and Carey Mercer (Frog Eyes). Beast Moans is their debut album. This is not clean indie rock, Krug described it as “a boar dying in a tar pit”, there are small sounds and distortions all over the album, but everything sounds on place.

Swan Lake – All Fires
Swan Lake – The Freedom